Ready, set…….

I went to bed at 2 am. OUCH! Had a great time talking with my great friends Derek and Laura. Reflected back, catching up and talking about what is to come. Good time for sure. I awoke this morning to a beautiful and brisk New England fall morning. I walked out to the bank of the Connecticut River over looking Vermont and took it all in. Nice time with the Lord, talking, listening, waiting. I was reminded of Jeremiah’s call in the Old Testament when he chatted with the Lord and He told Jeremiah that “I will be with you”, several times. A great reminder to me. For the first time in this whole process of calling and confirmation this is the first time I have been speechless and almost alone. It’s part of the process of the whole deal I’m sure. I was again reminded that there are 78,000 people in “the triangle” of Lebanon, Hanover and White River Junction. 74,000 people are completely un-reached. This stirs my heart. It overwhelms my heart. Please pray.Picture 1

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

