Third Day of Goeppner Christmas

It was nice to sleep in today. We spent the third day of our family Christmas with my family, again. This day we went to my parents church and house for a Christmas eve celebration. The church service was quite theatrical, a little too much for my taste, but the Gospel was given clearly and I believe effectively. We then made our way to Mom and Dads for dinner and present opening. My p’s got us some cool stuff. I got this Bluetooth gadget that goes in my car and a cool tire pump for my cars. They got “family” Guitar Hero for the Wii. Pretty sweet as I showed off my Guitar Hero skills to the fam: the perks of working in student ministry. Got home around 10 PM. Good day.

7 Responses to “Third Day of Goeppner Christmas”

  1. Alex Workman Says:

    So what the other “perks” of working with a student ministry?

  2. Chris Goeppner Says:

    guitar hero skills!!

  3. Billy Says:

    so when can I ‘borrow’ it? 🙂

  4. Anonymous Says:

    NICE !!!! HAVE YOU PLAYED THIS SONG ON guitar hero III yet???

    PERKS???

    Iron Maiden
    Lyrics
    The Number of the Beast

    Woe to You Oh Earth and Sea
    for the Devil sends the beast with wrath
    because he knows the time is short
    Let him who hath understanding
    reckon the number of the beast
    for it is a human number
    its number is six hundred and sixty six.

    I lived alone my mind was blank
    I needed time to think to get the memories from my mind

    What did I see? Could I believe? That what I saw
    that night was real and not just fantasy

    Just what I saw in my old dreams were they
    reflections of my warped mind staring back at me?

    ‘Cause in my dreams it’s always there the evil face that twists my mind
    and brings me to despair

    Night was black was no use holding back
    ‘Cause I just had to see was someone watching me
    In the mist dark figures move and twist
    was all this for real or just some kind of hell
    666 the Number of the Beast
    Hell and fire was spawned to be released

    Torches blazed and sacred chants were praised
    as they start to cry hands held to the sky
    In the night the fires are burning bright
    the ritual has begun Satan’s work is done
    666 the Number of the Beast
    Sacrifice is going on tonight

    This can’t go on I must inform the lord
    Can this still be real or just some crazy dream?
    but I feel drawn towards the chanting hordes
    seem to mesmerise…can’t avoid their eyes
    666 the Number of the Beast
    666 the one for you and me

    I’m coming back I will return
    And I’ll possess your body and I’ll make you burn
    I’ll have the fire I’ll have the force
    I’ll have the power to make my evil take its course

  5. Anonymous Says:

    One can for get the last song or shall we say THE LAST FOUR LYRICS

    Tenacious D
    lyrics: The Metal

    You can’t kill the metal
    The metal will live on
    Punk-Rock tried to kill the metal
    But they failed, as they were smite to the ground
    New-wave tried to kill the metal
    But they failed, as they were stricken down to the ground
    Grunge tried to kill the metal Ha,hahahahaha
    They failed, as they were thrown to the ground
    Aargh! yaow! [x2]

    [Singing]

    No-one can destroy the metal
    The metal will strike you down with a vicious blow
    We are the vanquished foes of the metal
    We tried to win for why we do not know

    New-wave tried to destroy the metal, but the metal had its way
    Grunge then tried to dethrone the metal, but metal was in the way
    Punk-rock tried to destroy the metal, but metal was much too strong
    Techno tried to defile the metal, but techno was proven wrong
    Yea!

    Metal!
    It comes from hell!

  6. Anonymous Says:

    “Come away, come away, come away with Me my love. Come away from this mess, come away with me my love”
    Asleep in the Light?

  7. Chris Goeppner Says:

    anonymous,
    no have not played that song yet. interesting, i didnt know the words to the songs you know. so, are you going to reveal yourself or will you continue to be the holy commenter with out a name?

Leave a Reply

