U2charists? What the heck?

I watched this video from the South Florida Sun-Sentinel. I couldn’t help but cringe, the WHOLE TIME! How hip and cool, play eighties music in church.

16 Responses to “U2charists? What the heck?”

  1. Bryon Mondok Says:

    You’re cringing??? I wonder how U2 feels.

  2. Kushmama Says:

    yikes!

  3. Lake Erie Surfer Says:

    Do you think they sing these lyrics during communion? “You broke the bonds, loose the chains, carried the cross of my shame, of my shame. You know I believe it….BUT I STILL HAVE NOT FOUND WHAT I’m LOOKIN’ FOR”

  4. Lake Erie surfer Says:

    It must be more important to please the parishioners…” I believe in Kingdom Come, Then all the colours will bleed into one, bleed into one, But yes I’m still runnin'”…..What a bunch of HOKEY!!!!!

    1 Timothy 2:5
    Acts 4:12

  5. MWest Says:

    Not everybody can be as hip as CJJ…I say it’s a step in the right direction for this particular church

  6. MWest Says:

    Not everybody can be as hip as CJJ…I say it’s a step in the right direction for this particular church

  7. MWest Says:

    Not everybody can be as hip as CJJ…I say it’s a step in the right direction for this particular church

  8. MWest Says:

    Not everybody can be as hip as CJJ…I say it’s a step in the right direction for this particular church

  9. MWest Says:

    Not everybody can be as hip as CJJ…I say it’s a step in the right direction for this particular church

  10. MWest Says:

    Not everybody can be as hip as CJJ…I say it’s a step in the right direction for this particular church

  11. MWest Says:

    I mean CCJ

  12. MWest Says:

    I mean CCJ

  13. MWest Says:

    I mean CCJ

  14. MWest Says:

    I mean CCJ

  15. MWest Says:

    I mean CCJ

  16. MWest Says:

    I mean CCJ

Leave a Reply

