Surgery Stinks!

I won’t elaborate, but knee surgery yesterday was hell. There is nothing good about surgery day. I got real loopy when they put the IV in and had a hard time coming out of recovery. They kept giving me Gatorade and Coke, I blew it right out, in front of a bunch of waiting patients. Last night was the worst night ever. The drugs my doctor prescribed me didn’t work, so I was up most of the night moaning, groaning and cussin’. Not a good sight, until mi espossa broke out the other pain killers, that worked! Anyway, here are a couple of pictures for your enjoyment, I’ll share more soon.

10 Responses to “Surgery Stinks!”

  1. Preston Porter Says:

    get betta brotha

  2. MWest Says:

    Hope your recovery is fast…I have been in surgery 3 times with my knee and currently need a replacement. Surgery and physical therapy is no fun.
    Keep Looking Up!

  3. J Dub Says:

    Good to hear you’re done…

  4. Bryon Mondok Says:

    Who do ya got standin’ in line for you to get your new iPhone?

  5. Chris Goeppner Says:

    well, my wonderful wife has volunteered. shes very excited to do so.

  6. m brunjes Says:

    there are some good ol’ boys that make great pain killers. JIm and Jack 🙂

    I praying for your recovery.

  7. Anonymous Says:

    We’re praying for you Chris – You have the best nurse ever!!!
    Even though you look quite happy on the drugs…get better quick…we miss you!
    Ray and Nancy

  8. Billy Says:

    Dude…I love that picture…that is a face of a ‘happy’ person!

  9. Anonymous Says:

    CHEEEEEEEEEEEESIN!

  10. pete Says:

    now it’s time to recuperate and rehab. glad it’s all done and you’re on the mend!

Leave a Reply

