What Weekend?

Over the past years I have been involved with vocational ministry I have had to learn many things. One thing in particular is this fact: you do not have a conventional weekend. When I worked a “regular” job, weekends were pretty much what I lived my life for. I remember going to work on Mondays thinking “only five more days till Saturday”. I haven’t thought that way since I became a full time ministry guy. Weekends typically are chock-full of church or ministry oriented happenings. Take for example this past weekend: On Friday I went to a friends church to speak to students at a conference. I was there till Saturday evening around 9, then hopped on the Florida Turnpike south to head home so I could be ready for Sunday morning church, which is always a little crazy, but cool. Then in the afternoon I had to pick up a few items for a Sunday evening high school activity (a bon-fire party). My Sunday didn’t end until midnight (after giving students rides home). Like I said, weekends are a lot different than they were previously in my life. I think I like them the way they are.

2 Responses to “What Weekend?”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Whats up dude!
    hey why don’t you pose with ronald on your myspace pic! tell me more about the upcoming picnic! i will be helping with the cooking! we should organize an ultimate frizbee game or something of that sort! have you played ultimate frizbee?

    Your buddies,
    Chris and Caitlin A.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Whats up dude!
    hey why don’t you pose with ronald on your myspace pic! tell me more about the upcoming picnic! i will be helping with the cooking! we should organize an ultimate frizbee game or something of that sort! have you played ultimate frizbee?

    Your buddies,
    Chris and Caitlin A.

Leave a Reply

